Funder Briefings: The State of Trans and Intersex Funding

Across every region of the world, trans and intersex people face unacceptably high levels of violence and discrimination. Intersex and trans movements are fighting back, but their progress is hampered and their leaders risk burnout because they have very little funding. Global Philanthropy Project, American Jewish World Service, GATE, and Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice have produced two new Funder Briefing documents to identify gaps and opportunities to increase the amount and quality of resources supporting these movements: 

Funder Briefing: The State of Trans Funding
Funder Briefing: The State of Intersex Funding

The two new briefs are based on a comparative analysis of data from two reports – The State of Trans Organizing (2nd Edition) and The State of Intersex Organizing (2nd Edition), produced by American Jewish World Service, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice and Global Action for Trans Equality and the 2015-2016 Global Resources Report: Government and Philanthropic Support for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex Communities published by the Global Philanthropy Project and Funders for LGBTQ Issues.

The briefs, containing data from 455 trans groups and 54 intersex groups in 107 countries around the world, are a call to action for civil society and philanthropy to step up our collective support.

Join us for the Webinar Launch of our “Funder Briefing: The State of Trans Funding” and  “Funder Briefing: The State of Intersex Funding”

Wednesday, October 9th 2019 at 10 am EDT, 4 pm CEST, 5pm EAT Register here!

Click Fullscreen Mode to view and download report.

Fullscreen Mode

Click Fullscreen Mode to view and download report.

Fullscreen Mode