Webinar Launch of
“Funder Briefing: The State of Trans Funding” and 
“Funder Briefing: The State of Intersex Funding”

Wednesday, October 9th 2019 at 10 am EDT, 4 pm CEST, 5pm EAT

 

** This is a grantmaker only webinar if you have any questions please email info@globalphilanthropyproject.org

 

Across every region of the world, trans and intersex people face unacceptably high levels of violence and discrimination. Intersex and trans movements are fighting back, but their progress is hampered and their leaders risk burnout because they have very little funding. Join us for the launch of our two new briefs; Funder Briefing: The State of Trans Funding and Funder Briefing: The State of Intersex Funding.

These two new briefs are based on a comparative analysis of data from two reports- The State of Trans Organizing (2nd Edition) and The State of Intersex Organizing (2nd Edition), produced by American Jewish World Service, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice and Global Action for Trans Equality and the 2015-2016 Global Resources Report: Government and Philanthropic Support for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex Communities published by the Global Philanthropy Project and Funders for LGBTQ Issues.

The reports, containing data from 455 trans groups and 54 intersex groups in 107 countries around the world, are a call to action for civil society and philanthropy to step up our collective support.

Click on the reports to view full screen and download them.

Fullscreen Mode

Click on the reports to view full screen and download them.

Fullscreen Mode