Webinar Report Launch
Where are the Global COVID-19 Resources for LGBTI Communities?
Thursday, January 28th 

9 am EST/ 3 pm CET/ 5 pm EAT

Join this call to hear about the results of GPP’s second-phase survey of the leading government, multilateral, and philanthropic funders of global LGBTI issues. This new report draws on the responses from 24 funders who account for just under half of all global LGBTI funding, and an additional review of COVID-19 global humanitarian response funding. 

The report reveals how LGBTI organizations and their funders have shifted their activities in 2020 to respond to the pandemic, demonstrates the challenge of LGBTI-inclusion in the global humanitarian response, and outlines the possible long-term implications of COVID-19 resourcing for the global LGBTI movement.

Caroline Kouassiaman
Executive Director

Initiative Sankofa d’Afrique de l’Ouest (ISDAO)

Nicky McIntyre
Chief Executive Officer
Foundation for a Just Society

April Pham
Senior Gender Advisor & Head of Gender Unit
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs 

Jessica Stern
Executive Director
OutRight Action International

January 2021 GPP Report:
Where are the Global COVID-19 Resources for LGBTI Communities?

Fullscreen Mode

May 2020 GPP Briefing:
COVID-19 LGBTI Philanthropic Response Survey Results

Fullscreen Mode